Favorite Things: August 5th

Oh Wonderful Favorite Things

Before we dive into favorite things this week, let me make one thing clear. The above picture is not from this week. Would you like a current update of the weather in SF? Think cold, grey and foggy. It was miserable. To cheer things up a bit, here were the things that I really crushed on this week.

This KQED interview with Aminatou Sowone of my favorite podcasters (from Call Your Girlfriend) and all around smart/funny/woke lady. Best quote: “I’m the girlfriend Drake fights with in “Child’s Play,” the one that takes his Bugatti to go buy tampons at CVS. God bless that woman wherever she is.”

Who What Wear’s floral print bomber from their fall collection at Target. A lot of my coworkers grabbed one from my place of work, but I missed out. Big time.

Stranger Things. I mean, who is not watching it right now? As of publication, I am only on episode three, but once I am done, I’m going to check out this list of books that The Verge rounded up.

If you ever feel a little low, see this tweet. It makes me laugh out loud every time. I’m 12.

 

Leave a Reply

