Favorite Things: May 20th

IMG_7289.jpg

Peony season – My favorite flowers are back, so naturally, I picked up two bouquets (for myself). Fun fact: peonies were also my grandfather’s fave flowers, so I guess flower preference runs in the family.

This NPR story on Jane the Virgin’s Latin Lover Narrator  – The CW’s Jane the Virgin, quite literally, is my favorite show. Anthony Mendez’s determination to book roles that he wanted was refreshing — maybe showbiz isn’t always just about the money.

Glossier’s Balm Dotcom – When I first received my Glossier Phase 2 kit, blogger extraordinaire, That’s Chic was kind enough to include a Balm Dotcom as a bonus gift. At first I thought it was just like vaseline, but I was so wrong. This week I found myself with exxxxxtra chapped lips for whatever reason and one swipe of Balm Dotcom a day was enough to turn my lips buttery soft. Honestly, holy grail chapstick has been located.

Kate Spade stationary – As mentioned, I went back to real work this week and was so happy to bring along some desk stationary from Kate Spade. With subtle, but slightly elevated prints and illustrations, my desk has an extra bit of flair that’s still fun, but by no means unprofessional. My favorite is the Telegram Notepad.

One thought on “Favorite Things: May 20th

Leave a Reply

