Favorite Things: February 5th 

Another week, another round of really cool things that I was FASCINATED and slightly obsessed with this week.



A Color Story App – The ladies from A Beautiful Mess released a new photo editing app about two weeks ago and it’s been generating so much buzz on social media. For a good reason too – it’s a camera/filter/editing app all in one. The filters are pretty damn good at adjusting white balance, which not all other apps can do. It’s UX is pretty straightforward too, making it easy to use for any app n00b.

 

Photo c/o WNYC 

Death, Sex, and Money podcast – Mmm, podcasts. My favorite soundtrack to cook and clean too and DSM is this week’s favorite. Anna Sale is one of the best hosts in podcast nation with her calm voice, but hard hitting questions to all of her guests. This week’s episode with Lucinda Williams was heartbreaking but definitely made me think about how important some people are to me, what my grieving process is like, and what passions I would want to be remembered by if anything were to happen to me.

nars-barbarella-lipstick

Photo c/o NARS Cosmetics

Barbarella Lipstick by NARS – I found my MLBB shade everyone! For those of you who don’t know (I was personally schooled by my colleague/friend who’s a lipstick fiend), MLBB means “my lips but better”. So basically, it’s the shade that you wish you woke up with.

Leave a Reply

