Wednesday Wants: Helix Earrings

Helix Earrings

After a month of mulling over a helix piercing, it took one day of intensely craving a change to finally spring for one. I stopped by Industrial Tattoo and Piercing in Berkeley, which had a great selection of earrings to choose from — I was so glad that I didn’t just have to get a plain metal stud. While I wait for my new piercing to heal, I gathered all of the earrings I’d like to have in once my piercing heals.

Winden Kiss Stud via Catbird – We are all aware of my love affair for Catbird, so it’s no surprise that they made the list. Solid 14K gold in the shape of a pucker would be one of the best ways to get a kiss.

Kate Spade Emoji Studs – This is the second time that the lovestruck emoji has made an appearance on the blog. It probably because it makes the most frequent appearance in my text messages. I guess you can never have enough emoji jewelry?

Maria Tash Star Stud via Goop –  Leave it to GP and the rest of the Goop team to curate a singular and celestial diamond stud. Perfect for a sleek black or all navy outfit for a day at work or a night out.

Baguette Stud via Mociun – I first came across Mociun from Of a Kind which has always done a stellar job of curating smaller artists, designers, and makers. These studs come in a mismatched pair, which only lends itself to more unexpected pairings by default. These would be perfect with one thick bangle and a bright red dress with a sleek silhouette.

Maria Tash Chain Earring – Made for the sole purpose of sitting on the upper ear, this ear chain is a delicate version of the ultimate tough girl and guy accessory. Pair this with a leather jacket and a feminine dress, aka my favorite outfit, and you’re good to go.

Maria Tash Delia Stud – These are the most ornate studs I’ve seen but they’re small enough to go relatively unnoticed if you’re not looking hard enough.

Chevron Posts via Kris Nations – The sister duo of Kim and Kris Nations has come out with one of the most charming and affordable jewels around — you guessed it, they also have emoji themed jewelry. But their most recent collection is all about clean lines, bright stones, and sharp corners.

One thought on “Wednesday Wants: Helix Earrings

Leave a Reply

