Wednesday Wants: Beauty Essentials

This week’s Wednesday Wants aren’t things I’m craving. Rather, they’re the things I can’t live without in the beauty department. My morning routine consists of a quick 10-minute slather of things onto my face. No more, no less, I’m all for the quick makeup routine. Hair? That’s a different story. It takes work to make it look effortless, but that’s for another day.

Body Time Zara Perfume Oil – Berkeley based Body Time makes some of my favorite skincare products, I am never not using their Clarifying Face Wash for as long as I can get my hands on it. Their perfume oil is inexpensive at $13, so it means that you can have a whole army of perfume oils without emptying out your bank account. Zara is a fresh, fruity and barely floral scent that I’ve been rocking since Spring.

Giorgio Armani ‘Eyes to Kill’ Waterproof Mascara – My lashes are notoriously difficult when it comes to holding a curl and keeping mascara on my eyelashes. Luckily, a dear friend bought me this mascara for my birthday and forever changed my eyelash game. It holds a curl, stays on all day, and not once has it made me look like a raccoon.

Makeup Forever HD Microfinish Powder – I was a bit skeptical of this powder before I tried it. I was not keen on spending over $30 for…powder. But, I was wrong! It mattifies, it smoothes, and it cuts down on any and all sheen.

bareMinerals Complexion Rescue Tinted Moisturizer – Tinted moisturizer is one of the best things to have ever been invented. Sunscreen, moisturizer, and coverage in one tube.  This one’s not too heavy and not too light, and I’ve definitely noticed softer skin in the weeks that I’ve been using it.

NARS Blush in ‘Deep Throat’ – We all know the most popular NARS blush shade, but my personal favorite is its second cousin. This peachy shade with just a touch of shimmer is versatile enough to be taken from day to night and from summer to fall. The slight shimmer adds just enough light reflectors to give me an extra bit of glow and the subtle peach tone can be flattering on just about everyone.

Leave a Reply

