Putting LA in my Pocket: A Day in DTLA

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

 

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

Happy New Year! With the start of 2013, I’m changing things up on the blog by getting the outfit posts up and running. I’m not going to lie, but shooting my first outfit post was kind of fun. I spent the last day of 2012 in Los Angeles, eating good food, looking at thought-provoking art, and laughing at the antics that my seven-year-old cousins dole out on the daily. We stopped at Sycamore Kitchen off of La Brea for a late lunch which included their popular Double BLT, a seriously delicious cupcake with espresso frosting, and a refreshing, but too-cold-for-the-weather hibiscus tea. The LACMA was entertaining as always, but we only had time to run through the contemporary art exhibit, which was not a disappointment. I finally got to see Chris Burden’s “Metropolis II,” which was under construction the last time I was in LA. 
 

Leave a Reply

